Accept and work through the struggle in order to soar

Take a deep inhale. Pause. Slowly let it out. Close your eyes and do it again.
Smile because you’re right where you belong, in the right time, in the right place. It’s exactly what you need.
I just opened my eyes too 🙂 And I felt a wave of peace wash over me as I realize that when I really look with compassion, setting aside criticism, I see that I’m not the same person I was last week, last month, or last year. And I don’t even have too squint my eyes and look super hard for that either. I’m a different person in a different place. One of those reasons? I’m starting to learn to be patient with myself. I’m starting to learn to forgive myself for mistakes and move on from them, rather than crucify myself for them (figuratively speaking of course)

I receive a whole bunch of different emails every day: notes from the universe (tut.com….go there…sign up for them. They’re awesome and will make you smile pretty much every day), a course in miracles, Wayne Dyer stuff, Hay House goodies….all sorts of stuff. I don’t spend a ton of time with any of it, but I do work with the lesson in a course in miracles. Sometimes the generator of those emails sends another ‘lesson of the day’ to help folks out.
Today’s was butterflies.
Butterflies. I love watching butterflies. I find that it’s hard not to smile and be in the present moment when I stop to watch one.
The author reminds the reader that butterflies have to go through a struggle to emerge from their cocoon post-transformation. If they are assisted with this struggle, they will die. And then they will leave that habitat and fly when they’re ready. It’s not a process that can be rushed. They have to be patient, become strong enough, before flying off. (Is that whole part true? I don’t know, but let’s go with it without questioning, whadya say? :))
In that same breath….we all have our own personal journeys with our own struggles. We can’t rush the process of struggling. And we can’t leave the struggle behind until we’re strong enough. We have to go through the process…..if we skip steps or look for the ‘quick fix’, the remedy will be to our own detriment.
Be in the process. Be in the moment. Go through the steps. Stay the course. Breathe. Smile. Appreciate the steps—each and every one of them. They are all with purpose. They are all with some benefit (remember: EVERYTHING is FOR you…..)
I really really really really struggle with my patience for the process. I know that it’s not going to be easy, but struggles or slips and falls or the long, drawn-out process to ‘work my way out of my cocoon’ are something that I only just recently started resisting. The other thing that I have just started to come to terms with is that if I have repeated problems or struggles….it’s probably because I didn’t learn from it everything that I needed to learn in the first (or billionth…) go around. It’s all there for something good for each and every one of us…..even if it’s back…again. Don’t rush it away….appreciate it, embrace it, and see what it has that’s FOR you.
And when we’re strong enough, we’ll be soaring.

Leave a Reply

